Affiliates Directory

Join us! If you would like to join the FDN, or be removed, we will adjust the Affiliates Directory. Please contact us at facdevel@msu.edu for more information. We are continually updating this directory, so please send in any additions or corrections.

Sarah K. Aboodaboodsar@cvm.msu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine
Working on a leadership team in the college of veterinary medicine to develop on-going leadership development programs for faculty, staff, and students.
 
Kent N. Amesamesn@msu.edu
Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences  
 
Marilyn J. Ameyamey@msu.edu
Department of Educational Administration
Research on faculty and leadership development issues; part of unit responsibility for supporting faculty development, including evaluation process.
 
William A. Andersonander113@msu.edu
Office of Medical Education Research and Development
Administers national faculty development fellowship program for primary care academic physicians; administers College Mentor Program and New Faculty Orientation Program, and conducts Residents as Teachers program throughout the state. Research interests: junior faculty development.
 
Ann E. Austin | aaustin@msu.edu
Department of Educational Administration
Co-Chair of F&OD Advisory Board; Research interests in faculty career stage-related concerns; particular interest in professional development needs of early career faculty, non-tenure-track faculty, and part-time faculty. Interest in the quality of the academic workplace.
 
Faye Backie | backie@msu.edu
MSU Libraries
 
Roger G. Baldwin | rbaldwin@msu.edu
Department of Educational Administration
Research on faculty career development, including mid-career issues. Trends in faculty staffing and their implications for professional development. 
 
Susan J. Bandes | bandes@msu.edu
Kresge Art Museum
 
Patricia L. Banyas | banyaspa@msu.edu
Virtual University Design and Technology
 
Burton A. Bargerstock | bargerst@msu.edu
National Center for the Study of University Engagement, Communication and Information Technologies, University Outreach and Engagement
 
Peter F. Briggs | pbriggs@msu.edu
Office of International Students and Scholars
Director of the office that provides special assistance and programming for MSU's international students and scholars. OISS provides advising on visas and immigration issues, serves as MSU's liaison with foreign embassies and sponsoring agencies and links international visitors to the local community in a variety of ways. OISS plays a critical role in the internationalization of the campus.

 

Henry (Rique) Campacampa@msu.edu
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife/The Graduate School
http://grad.msu.edu/staff/#campa
http://www.fw.msu.edu/people/henry_campa

 
Karen McKnight Casey | caseyk@msu.edu
Center for Service Learning and Civic Engagement
 
Donald E. Conlon | conlon@msu.edu
Department of Management
 
Thomas G. Coon | coontg@msu.edu
MSU Extension
 
Rochele D. Cotter cotterr@msu.edu
Client Advocacy Office
 
Joseph M. Cousins | jcousins@msu.edu
International Agriculture Institute
 
Terry Curry | curryt@msu.edu
Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Human Resources
 
Kurt Dewhurst | dewhurs1@msu.edu
MSU Museum
Developing faculty and staff development for the MSU Museum and for the Cultural Engagement Council. 
 
Deborah DeZure | ddezure@msu.edu
Faculty and Organizational Development
Assistant Provost of department that supports MSU faculty, academic staff and administrators in their ongoing quest for excellence in teaching, research, outreach, and leadership.
 
Kathleen J. Dobbs | dobbsk@msu.edu
College of Osteopathic Medicine
 
Lawrence T. Drzal | drzal@egr.msu.edu
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
 
Douglas Estry | estry@msu.edu
Undergraduate Education
 
Patricia A. Farrellfarrellp@msu.edu
Outreach and Engagement Partnerships
 
Joan Ferrini-Mundy | jferrini@msu.edu
College of Natural Science
 
Maribeth Foltz | foltz@msu.edu
Human Medicine Dean's Office
 
Eunice F. Foster | fosteref@msu.edu
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
 
Kelly L. Funk | funkk@msu.edu
Director of Academic Assessment
Assist faculty in understanding how to develop learning outcomes, assess student progress toward those outcomes, and use the results to improve teaching and learning.
 
Christine Geith | geith@msu.edu
MSU Global
Collaborate with faculty, departments and colleges to develop information and learning product suites to serve constituency needs. Support for new domestic and international online and blended programs. 
 
Thomas Davis | tdd@itservices.msu.edu
Acting Director for Libraries & IT Services
 
Audry G. Gift | agift@msu.edu
College of Nursing
 
Paulette Granberry-Russell | prussell@msu.edu
Office for Inclusion and Intercultural Initiatives
 
J. Ian Gray gray@msu.edu
Research and Graduate Studies
 
Brendan Guenther brendan@msu.edu
Virtual University Design and Technology
 
Clifford H. Haka | hakac@msu.edu
MSU Libaries
 
Dawn L. Hecker | hecker@msu.edu
Office of the Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
 
Ruth Hoppe | hoppe@msu.edu
College of Human Medicine
 
Julie Rojewski | rojewsj@msu.edu
Interim Director, Teaching Assistant Programs
To improve graduate student professional development and undergraduate instruction, MSU's Teaching Assistant Program (TAP) provides a wide variety of resources and services in support of the teaching and learning development of all MSU teaching assistants (TA's). The TAP office is aligned administratively with MSU's Graduate School and the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education.
 
Kirk S. Kidwell | kidwell@cal.msu.edu
Center for Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities
The Center for Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities (CIS-AH) is Michigan State University's unique approach to liberal general education, offering a core curriculum that complements specialized work by students in their majors.
 
Karen L. Klomparens | kklompar@msu.edu
The Graduate School
Focus on graduate student professional development (PREP) and graduate student-faculty interactions.
 
Matthew J. Koehler mkoehler@msu.edu
Department of Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Eduation
Helping College of Education faculty become more fluent in their use of technology, especially teaching online. 
 
Karen W. Lienhart | lienhart@msu.edu
Coordinator for Off-campus Teaching & Learning
 
Janet K. Lillie | lillieja@msu.edu
College of Communication Arts and Sciences
 
Dashin Liu | liu@msu.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering
 
Patricia Lowrie | lowriep@msu.edu
Women's Resource Center
Develop and facilitate programs to enhance the career experience for academic women; specific concentration is directed towards leadership, the influence of social justice issues and institutional climate. 
 
Jim Lucas | lucasjam@msu.edu
Undergraduate Education
 
Robert Malinowski | malino11@msu.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine
 
Brian E. Mavis | mavis@msu.edu
Office of Medical Education Research and Development
OMERAD provides faculty development programs to enhance faculty academic skills and faculty scholarship related to medical and professional education. These resources are offered through a schedule of seminars; programs to meet specific needs can be organized on request.
 
Terry A. May | mayte@msu.edu
Office of the Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies
 
Michael A. Mazzeo | mazzeo@msu.edu
The Eli Broad College of Business
 
Estelle McGroarty | mcgroar1@msu.edu
College of Natural Science
Coordinates research, budgets, and strategic planning for the College of Natural Science.
 
P. S. MohanKumar | mohankumar@cvm.msu.edu
Dept. of Pathobiology & Diagnostic Investigation 
Leading Teaching initiative efforts in the department to develop teaching portfolios and evaluation of teaching in the department. Working with others in the college ot promote and facilitate teaching related issues.
 
Joanne M. Nicholson | nicholson@cga.msu.edu
Contract and Grant Administration
 
Antonio A. Nunez | nunez@msu.edu
The Graduate School
Professional development of graduate students.
 
Charles Ostrom | ostromc@msu.edu
Department of Political Science
 
Georgia Padonu | padonug@msu.edu
College of Nursing
 
Stephanie C. Perentesis | perente1@msu.edu
MSU Libraries
 
Debra L. Peterson | peter181@msu.edu
International Studies and Programs
 
James E. Porter porterj8@msu.edu
Department of Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures
The Writing Initiative has several faculty development components: Plans to develop summer workshops for faculty teaching Tier II writing; WRAC sponsors teacher training workshops for new TA's; Rhetoric & Writing program sponsors faculty tech workshop.
 
Dawn I. Pysarchik | pysarchi@msu.edu
International Studies and Programs
 
Dean A. Rehberger | rehberge@msu.edu
Department of Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures
Work with faculty and units to support research and teaching with technology.
 
John Revitte | revitte@msu.edu
Faculty Grievance Office
 
Christopher Reznich | reznich@msu.edu
Office of Medical Research and Development
Workshops on needs assessment. Selecting instructional strategies, clinical evaluation, writing for publication (curriculum dev manuscripts), PBL preceptor orientation, item-writing for problem solving. 
 
Scott E. Schopieray | schopie1@msu.edu
College of Education
Coordinate instructional technology support and development at the College of Education.
 
R. Taylor Scott | scottro5@msu.edu
Learning and Assessment Center
 
Allyn Shaw | leaders@msu.edu
Leadership Development Programs
 
Trixie G. Smith | smit1254@msu.edu
Director, The Writing Center
 
Robert Caldwell | bob@msu.edu
Office of the Ombudsman
 
Cheri Speier | cspeier@msu.edu
Eli Broad College of Business
Helping coordinate faculty pedagogical workshop series within Eli Broad College of Business.
 
Linda O. Stanford | stanford@msu.edu
Office of the Associate Provost for Academic Services
 
Janet Swenson | jswenson@msu.edu
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
 
Judith A. Vinson | vinsonj@msu.edu
College of Nursing
 
Peggy Wade | wadem@egr.msu.edu
Director, Division of Engineering Research
 
William C. Wadland | william.wadland@ht.msu.edu
Department of Family Practice
 
Roger B. Wallace | wallace@msu.edu
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 
Terrence L. Walsh | walsht@msu.edu
International Students and Scholars
 
Steven M. Webster | websters@msu.edu
Governmental Affairs
 
J. Michael Wieting | wieting@msu.edu
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
 
Suzanne M. Wilson | swilson@msu.edu
Department of Teacher Education
 
Candice Winslow | winslow8@msu.edu
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
 
Leigh Graves Wolf | gravesle@msu.edu
Technology Support & Development
 
Thomas Wolff | wolff@msu.edu
College of Engineering
 
Elaine K. Yakura | yakura@msu.edu
School of Labor and Industrial Relations
 
Kristine M. Zayko | zayko@msu.edu
Office of General Counsel